Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I lessened the amount of rum to about 3/4 of the bottle, I did not use triple sec as I didn't have it, and used 7up instead of the seltzer water. It was delicious! I will certainly be including this punch every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My daughter and I made this recipe for our Christmas party and everyone loved it. Initially we made it as written but it filled only half the punch bowl so we doubled the recipe and the second time we added tequila instead of rum and 2.5 cans of cranberry Sprite as we ran out of rum and carbonated water. IT. WAS. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
i loved it it was great buyt i think you should leave the sugar out it tasted alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday for my annual ornament exchange. I was prepared to change the recipe as a couple of others reviewers suggested, but followed it first. I really like it as written! Several women commented on how pretty it turned out and though I didn't add an entire bottle of rum, it was close. My party was in the afternoon, so I held back a bit, but I think this could be good in the evening with more rum too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORMILE420
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
very good! substituted pineapple juice for the pineapple chunks, used Sprite instead of carbonated water and added an array of frozen fruits! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
ive made this a few years in a row for my holiday get together. Everyone loves it! it definetly packs a punch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We really enjoyed this at our Christmas Eve Party! I did use Sprite as other suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
All of my guests gave RAVE reviews about this punch! I doubled the recipe and it was still a little strong for my liking (the rum) so when I made it again I used slightly less then 1 bottle of rum (just taste it as you go). The flavor is awesome and the color is so pretty! The fruit soaks up the alcohol so if you like this, make it a day or two ahead of time (minus the carbonated water- I used Sprite)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Added a lot more orange juice and the rum taste was way too strong to be on my "Christmas punch" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States