Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday for my annual ornament exchange. I was prepared to change the recipe as a couple of others reviewers suggested, but followed it first. I really like it as written! Several women commented on how pretty it turned out and though I didn't add an entire bottle of rum, it was close. My party was in the afternoon, so I held back a bit, but I think this could be good in the evening with more rum too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORMILE420
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
very good! substituted pineapple juice for the pineapple chunks, used Sprite instead of carbonated water and added an array of frozen fruits! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
ive made this a few years in a row for my holiday get together. Everyone loves it! it definetly packs a punch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We really enjoyed this at our Christmas Eve Party! I did use Sprite as other suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
All of my guests gave RAVE reviews about this punch! I doubled the recipe and it was still a little strong for my liking (the rum) so when I made it again I used slightly less then 1 bottle of rum (just taste it as you go). The flavor is awesome and the color is so pretty! The fruit soaks up the alcohol so if you like this, make it a day or two ahead of time (minus the carbonated water- I used Sprite)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Added a lot more orange juice and the rum taste was way too strong to be on my "Christmas punch" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I LOVE this punch! I made it last night for a Christmas Party. It was gone before I got my second cup and I made a double batch. I made a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. Instead of plain OJ, I used Simply Orange with Pineapple Juice, pineapple slices instead of chunks, no lemon slices, and Sprite Zero instead of carbonated water. I is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty decent drink. I didn't have any triple sec, and didn't want to buy a whole bottle just to use a shot, so I used the peach schnapps I had in the house instead. Also, I thought there would be enough sweetness from the juices and the fruit, that initially I did not add the sugar. I mixed everything together-- without the sugar-- and it was on the tart side. I added the sugar, and I thought it was a good balance-- Not overly sweet, and not too tart. Initially, I didn't know how strong the drink would be, so I only added half of the 750mL of rum. I mixed it in, and I couldn't taste the rum at all, so I added the rest of the bottle in. The taste was pretty good, although I would've preferred it less lemon tasting, and more orange and pineapple. So maybe next time I would add a cup or two of pineapple juice, and reduce the lemon juice by 1/3 c. I made this punch to share with some friends, and they all liked it a lot. Not my personal favorite drink, but still pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make it all year round and call it different things. We have a Tiki Party each year so I made it and called it 'Tiki Punch'. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this punch. We use it for every function we have. I do double it and I use 1 bottle of coconut rum and 1 bottle of pineapple rum. I don't put the actual fruit in, but I do substitute that with pineapple juice. There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States