Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good! This was a hit at our New Year's Eve party. Not too sweet and just the right amount of alcohol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Served this punch at an adult Christmas home party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it and for 12 people it was perfect. I added 2 liters of Sprite in place of the 1 liter carbonated water and used 1 cup of white sugar. It was wonderful with none remaining!!! Will make this for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this great punch for a dinner party of 20 people and it's actually not enough for 20 adults! Servings are about 10-15. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Both males and females drink this before any of the other drinks I've made! Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Loved it. Not too strong. Loved the fruit in it. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this punch last year while we did the traditional family tree trimming.. My family loved it in fact they have already said we are going to have that punch again this year right! So I will definatley be making again however I will cut back on the rum a bit this year.. It made the decorating the tree a lot of fun(LOL)... I will cut down on the rum this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I make this a lot for any occaision. Many good times have been had around this punch. Its a big hit and always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Big hit at my Christmas party every year. It's sweet, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
A big crowd pleaser at our holiday party! There are several reviews mentioning that it is too strong. Our experience was that people liked it with a "kick" to it. Probably depends on how your crowd typically likes their drinks. Definitely consider that when you are adding the rum and I'm sure you'll be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this twice, once as written (it was a little bitter) the second time around I made revisions: I used 1/3 of a 46 oz can of pineapple juice instead of chuncks, and I used unsweetened lime juice instead of lemon juice, and a liter of Sierra Mist instead of Carbonated Water, and I only added the orange slices instead of orange and lemon. This version was not at all bitter and a little more flavorful, but both went over well at the party and no one got too tipsy (because of the punch anyway) anyone that drinks wine or beer can easily handle 2 small glasses of this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States