Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I LOVE this punch! I made it last night for a Christmas Party. It was gone before I got my second cup and I made a double batch. I made a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. Instead of plain OJ, I used Simply Orange with Pineapple Juice, pineapple slices instead of chunks, no lemon slices, and Sprite Zero instead of carbonated water. I is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty decent drink. I didn't have any triple sec, and didn't want to buy a whole bottle just to use a shot, so I used the peach schnapps I had in the house instead. Also, I thought there would be enough sweetness from the juices and the fruit, that initially I did not add the sugar. I mixed everything together-- without the sugar-- and it was on the tart side. I added the sugar, and I thought it was a good balance-- Not overly sweet, and not too tart. Initially, I didn't know how strong the drink would be, so I only added half of the 750mL of rum. I mixed it in, and I couldn't taste the rum at all, so I added the rest of the bottle in. The taste was pretty good, although I would've preferred it less lemon tasting, and more orange and pineapple. So maybe next time I would add a cup or two of pineapple juice, and reduce the lemon juice by 1/3 c. I made this punch to share with some friends, and they all liked it a lot. Not my personal favorite drink, but still pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Kaczorowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make it all year round and call it different things. We have a Tiki Party each year so I made it and called it 'Tiki Punch'. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this punch. We use it for every function we have. I do double it and I use 1 bottle of coconut rum and 1 bottle of pineapple rum. I don't put the actual fruit in, but I do substitute that with pineapple juice. There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good! This was a hit at our New Year's Eve party. Not too sweet and just the right amount of alcohol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Served this punch at an adult Christmas home party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it and for 12 people it was perfect. I added 2 liters of Sprite in place of the 1 liter carbonated water and used 1 cup of white sugar. It was wonderful with none remaining!!! Will make this for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this great punch for a dinner party of 20 people and it's actually not enough for 20 adults! Servings are about 10-15. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Both males and females drink this before any of the other drinks I've made! Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Loved it. Not too strong. Loved the fruit in it. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this punch last year while we did the traditional family tree trimming.. My family loved it in fact they have already said we are going to have that punch again this year right! So I will definatley be making again however I will cut back on the rum a bit this year.. It made the decorating the tree a lot of fun(LOL)... I will cut down on the rum this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States