Christmas Ornament Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe was very bland to me. Not spicy at all. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is my new favorite cookie. Thank you so much for sharing. The only thing I did different was to use lemon flavoring in the icing (that is what my grandmother always flavored her gingerbread men with). Absolutely perfect, my kids loved making them and my husband AND kids loved eating them! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are a great holiday treat. But you don't have to stop at Christmas ornaments - make all kinds of designs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best cut out dough I've used. Great flavor not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I agree it's a great solid cookie. Texture was perfect. I used Karo syrup instead of molasses, and 2tsp. of Oriental spice instead of all the other spices. Came out to be a perfect cookie to have with a cup of tea. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Excellent Cookie! Stays soft, just cover. Nice flavour, added an extra tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These cookies were so good! My dough ended up not being moist enough so I had to add an extra 1/8 of a cup of butter then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good! I made gingerbread people out of this recipe and they turned out great. The only thing is that although the recipe says it'll make about 12, it made 3 dozens. I'm glad I didn't double up the recipe as I had planned initially!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I've been baking cookies for more than 45 years, and this is the absolute best gingerbread cookie I have ever tried. The dough handled beautifully, required no chilling and didn't spread in the oven. They taste wonderful, too. The icing recipe included is also good, though I had to add more milk to make it go through the decorator without effort. If higher humidity makes the dough sticky (which I doubt will happen with this recipe) you can always roll it between sheets of parchment paper and freeze it. It will be easy to cut almost straight out of the freezer. Works with any roll-out cookie dough. If all else failed, you could make drop cookies. Throw out cookie dough? Not in this lifetime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I do not know if I did something wrong! But the dough was so sticky I had to through it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States