Christmas Orange Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Though tastey, the cookies need some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
EASY to prepare. I think frozen lemonade could be used also. Still undecided if I like them or not. very different flavor. Great to make with kids as they require no cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
A bit time consuming to make. I found it difficult to roll them into balls, and hold the shape. But the taste after setting for a day or two is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These have the most original taste of anything I have ever made! I did put the "dough" in the fridge for 1/2 hr before I made it into balls. Kept my hands coated with 10x sugar while I rolled them. I also double coated with 10x sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Good flavor but I diliked the texture so much that I did not serve them. Since it was the holidays I didn't have time to experiment. Maybe using this mix as a baked pie crust would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Mom always made these for Christmas. Tangy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is one of our favorites for Christmas. We give holiday gift baskets to friends and family, and this cookie is always included. It is easy to make and not too sweet, so it is easily my husband's favorite as he doesn't like sweets all that much. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love these at Christmas and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are delicious! Very moist, and I love the flavor! I wonder if they can be baked without ruining them? As is, it seems kind of like eating dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
excellent taste! loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States