Christmas Night Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
By far the best lasagna. I was looking for something different and this was it. My daughter doesn't like the strong taste of ricotta cheese so I was looking for something with cottage cheese and this was wonderful! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The lasagna is a hit every time I make it and the sauce is my go-to spaghetti sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I cut it 1/2. Using 1 lbs of italian sausage and 1 lbs of ground beef. I didn't have a green pepper but I had a fresh red pepper, fresh mushrooms and garden fresh basil. I served with garlic cheese bread and my guests just raved loved it. I have enough ingredients left to make the 2nd one. I think I will make it today and freeze it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is the first time I've made lasagna and I am so happy to say that it turned out amazing. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have made this several times and consider it the best lasagna that I have ever had -- a view shared by my Sunday school class. The layer of sauce on top provides for a very moist finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Absolutely Goregous! The sauce is so good I am good to make it for my pasta sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDonough

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This turned out great! I needed something easy & make-ahead so I could visit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This lasagna was a hit at our last party!!! I used fresh thinly sliced mushrooms and cut out the tomoto soup, just added extra low-salt tomato sauce. for health-consciuos people you don't miss cutting out the salt and use the low-fat cheeses. I work shift work, so its great that recipe makes two pans, it freezes well for those lazy days when you just want to pull something out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Pohozoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States