Christmas Morning Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Incredibly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was perfect for a family Christmas sleep over. Make sure to use mild sausage. I accidentily used maple in one. Eew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thanks for sharing your recipe! It will be a weekend favorite for the family! This is also a great recipe because you can change ingredients without the family complaining of having the same old weekend breakfast! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made one pie. I crumbled 3 sausage patties left over from breakfast. Now I know what to do with left over breakfast sausage! I had some pepper jack cheese slices about to expire so I tore them into pieces and used instead of shredded cheese. In addition to the peppers and onions I added fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms which we had on hand. I didn't saute anything - just threw it all in the pie shell. It was a fast dinner and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is yummy. I made this Christmas Eve night and put in frig. I got up on Christmas morning before gifts were opened & popped in the oven (covered edges w/foil). It was so nice to have breakfast ready just like that! I would probably add more sausage or use bacon to mix it up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for Sunday breakfast. I cut it in half to make one pie. To keep from having a soggy bottom on my crust, I did pre-bake it slightly and cooled it a bit before filling. I had just enough fat free evaporated milk to use in the filling which made it a little creamier. We all thought this was quite good. Next time, I'd add another egg or two and maybe add some sliced mushrooms to make the pie just a little fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sounded like a plain recipe; my kids and family raved... BEST BREAKFAST RECIPE EVER!!! nothing plain about it. A MUST TRY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is pretty good. 1/2 recipe makes 1 quiche. Made for me, Martha and Kevin 12/25/11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is now a must have in our house!!! So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drim2004

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Super easy to make, and tasty to boot! It was a little blander than I thought it would be, so I suggest adding a bit of salt/pepper, and/or a side of spicy salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States