Christmas Morning Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
A big family hit - awesome! will make this many times thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paytonsplace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
IT ISN'T CHRISTMAS MORNING WITH OUT IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Incredibly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was perfect for a family Christmas sleep over. Make sure to use mild sausage. I accidentily used maple in one. Eew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thanks for sharing your recipe! It will be a weekend favorite for the family! This is also a great recipe because you can change ingredients without the family complaining of having the same old weekend breakfast! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made one pie. I crumbled 3 sausage patties left over from breakfast. Now I know what to do with left over breakfast sausage! I had some pepper jack cheese slices about to expire so I tore them into pieces and used instead of shredded cheese. In addition to the peppers and onions I added fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms which we had on hand. I didn't saute anything - just threw it all in the pie shell. It was a fast dinner and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is yummy. I made this Christmas Eve night and put in frig. I got up on Christmas morning before gifts were opened & popped in the oven (covered edges w/foil). It was so nice to have breakfast ready just like that! I would probably add more sausage or use bacon to mix it up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for Sunday breakfast. I cut it in half to make one pie. To keep from having a soggy bottom on my crust, I did pre-bake it slightly and cooled it a bit before filling. I had just enough fat free evaporated milk to use in the filling which made it a little creamier. We all thought this was quite good. Next time, I'd add another egg or two and maybe add some sliced mushrooms to make the pie just a little fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sounded like a plain recipe; my kids and family raved... BEST BREAKFAST RECIPE EVER!!! nothing plain about it. A MUST TRY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Merkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is pretty good. 1/2 recipe makes 1 quiche. Made for me, Martha and Kevin 12/25/11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States