Christmas Morning Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good!!!! next time I'll use a steel cut oatmeal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
we loved this. My husband and I even ate it the next day because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This had to many flavors going on. I think simple cinnamon would have been fine. After reading other reviews about burning the crockpot, I sprayed mine with PAM and nothing stuck to it. This was not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I hate to give it such a low rating but it turned out to be a big mushy mess! I followed to recipe to the exactly and it smelled great but it was un eatable. I think it just might be the diffeances in crock pots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I had no issue with the oatmeal sticking to the crockpot. Made for Christmas and my husband and brother loved so much, they asked me to make again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My husband and 15 yr old son love oatmeal so I made this for Christmas morning. Followed recipe and cooked on low about 8 hrs...smelled and tasted wonderful. Nice base recipe to play around with. The only thing I would do different next time is to not cook it so long- found it to be a bit mushy, which is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5... Thanks for this very different and yummy breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I had no problems with my crock pot burning. It looked and tasted like beautiful oatmeal with some gourmet touches. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was not great. My kids who love oatmeal didn't even eat this. I like the concept but the ingredients made this too sour. I used 100% Cranberry juice not the coctail so maybe that had a little to do with the tartness. This cooked for over 8 hours on low and I had to add another cup of oats and cook longer to thicken it up. If I do this again I will use all apple juice and water and may substitute the cranberries for raisins. I am not sure if I can even get my husband to try it with out the cranberry juice after tasting the origial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
No problems with crock pot burning as mentioned in another review. I really was excited about the recipe...all of the ingredients looked great. But my kids wouldn't even try it. I filled my bowl and ate about 3 bites. Too sweet for me. I'll stick with Quaker Instant oatmeal in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Tried Christmas morning for a large family gathering, and it received good reviews, and it didn't burn my Croc! This is a good base recipe, can't wait experiment, thanx for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States