Christmas Morning Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy recipes. I made a few changes using what I had. Instead of using mozzarella cheese, I used 1 cup of feta cheese, 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese and 1/2 cup grated cheddar cheese. I also used green onions instead of regular onions. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was good, but I think next time I would leave out the breadcrumbs. I added broccoli to the stir fried mixture as we like a veggie-rich frittata. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was simply delicious. Had a little left over and ate it cold the next day for lunch, tasted even better. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy recipe to use as a base. Originally made 2 for Christmas morning but have also used it as an easy fix to entertain brunch guests, or as a quick after work dinner. Add whatever veggies are on hand, and usually use a 4oz can of tomato sauce instead as we don't like the taste of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Really good....used 6 eggs about 1/2c skim milk, added chopped broccoli, red peppers, vidalia onion, and leftover home fries that were cooked with green peppers, part skim mozzarella, fresh basil since I had no parsley, and sliced tomatoes on top. Really yummy and colorful. Served hubby a hearty wedge served on whole wheat toast for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I thought this recipe was great and followed it exactly. I actually made it for christmas morning and my parents were impressed. Next time I will have to double the recipe because there was barely enough for four people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by habanerolover
Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good and so easy to make and is an excellent base recipe that is easily adjusted to suit your own tastes. I made several additions to mine such as adding bacon, diced ham, substituted 1 cup of cheddar cheese for 1 cup of mozzarella and added a little freshly grated parmesan as I happened to have it on hand. My husband thought it would be even better with some chopped jalapenos so next time I'll add some when cooking the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was breakfast yesterday morning. I used a large onion and two large red peppers instead of green and I upped the garlic. I did not have fresh parsley, I just subbed in dried. I made this in my cast iron skillet, just sauteeing the onion, green pepper and garlic in the skillet with a good amount more butter, then adding everything else and transferring it right to the oven. I got a really nice crust on the fritatta and it baked up beautifully. We loved it. Next time, I think I'll add potatoes and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
USED 12 EGGS...The default was for 6 servings, but after following all the other ingredients to to "T" I realised that I needed to put it in a 9x13 baking dish...so I added the rest of my dozen to the mix (without increasing the other ingredients at all). I did put it in an UNGREASED baking dish for 30 min at 350, and oh my goodness it was soooo delicious! I think you sooo much for this recipe :) My family loved it! Even took the leftovers out of the fridge and they ate it cold! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just love it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States