Christmas Morning Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was quite good! Much easier than my previous breakfast casserole. I used Sara Lee Texas Toast and a couple of extra eggs. I also used shredded chedder instead of American cheese. I only had lunch cut Black Forest Ham which I cut up and still, this was a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a quick way to make Christmas breakfast. BUT my guys didn't like it!! It was a texture thing. I thought the flavor was good. I used 6 slices of wheat bread with the crusts on, jack cheese and turkey sausage for the ham. You can't beat the ease in the morning. Can't say I will make it again because of my picky kids but if you are looking for an easy tasty breakfast casserole this is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had a ton of cheese left over that I was afraid to use because it was going to be all cheese and very little egg. I cut the cheese in half and doubled the egg. The point was to have an "egg" casserole. This is a good recipe and it's easy to modify it to your own preference.. and that's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious! I make this for a work party brunch, everyone asked for the recipe. I used ground sausage instead of links (Jimmy Deans Country Style), and baked closer to 80 minutes since I used a smaller, deeper casserole dish. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good! I took this to a potluck brunch, everyone complimented the recipe and asked where they could find it. I used Colby Jack cheese instead of american cheese. Very mild flavor. Very Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 08, November 2014 ~ A very good basic breakfast casserole dish. I only had 6 slices of bread, so I did not cut the crust off the 6 pieces I had, to make up for the seventh piece. I used 1 cup of milk and 2 cups of Half and Half for the liquid. This baked up nicely and set up perfectly. I did let is rest for about 8 minutes before cutting. This was served with fresh fruit and 'Banana Plum Bread' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Recipe Group: Solid breakfast recipe. I enjoyed it very much. The only change I made was to add a little bit of freshly ground white pepper. I did find it a bit salty, but that may be because we are not accustomed to eating American cheese. There was a little water at the bottom of the pan but not enough to concern me. I did only refrigerate for an hour before baking. Looking forward to leftovers for breakfast tomorrow :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Recipe Group Selection for 11/8/2014 –I appreciated the simplicity of this recipe and how easy it is to adjust to your personal tastes. I substituted Johnsonville sweet sausage that I had browned instead of the ham, and topped with a mixture of different cheeses I needed to use up. I didn’t bother to remove the crusts. It was filling and delicious - pure comfort food. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy to put together and delish in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I live in Spain so some of these ingredients were hard to come by. I dressed this recipe up a little by subbing a mild Emmenthal for the American cheese, french bread cubes (with crust) for the wonder bread, and a tablespoon of dijon mustard for the dry mustard. We did indeed have the casserole for Christmas morning, and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States