Christmas Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very easy and very good. This is a definite winner. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Echols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I was leary of trying this recipe using the microwave and it did not work for me. It is too difficult to keep checking the candy thermometer for proper temp. I threw out the entire first batch which overcooked, and started again using a pan on the stove. I let the candy thermometer reach soft ball and followed directions from there and it turned out perfectly. I also added 1/2 cup walnuts and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a perfect Maple Fudge recipe IF you cook in the traditional way..in a pan on the stove till soft ball stage. Omit the beating in the ice water..just stir for a while until it starts to thicken and pour into a greased pan. Made the microwave method and didn't work for me!!! Great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Extremely disappointed! Didn't turn out the way it was supposed to! Will try it again but on the stove this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was my first time trying to make fudge and I was pleased! I used the stovetop instead of the microwave as well, and it worked! I think that I beat it a little too much because the texture doesn't seem quite right to me, it flakes when I cut it into pieces. It still tastes good, and I have used the flaky bits in with a chocolate chip cookie recipe and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberfoyle, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Makes a great maple candy...not really a fudge (at least for me). Very similar to the Canadian Maple Sugar Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I should have read the other reviews more closely, as I broke my glass bowl when I put it in the water. Then, obviously, the liquid fudge all went down the drain. After I calm down and am not so upset, I might try this recipe again the right way - the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Fell down got hard it didn't stay together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I must have done something wrong becaue this did not turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Like the other reviews I made this the traditional way. I didn't have cream so I substituted milk and upped the butter to 2 tablespoons. It's a lovely flavor but a bit too chewy to be fudge! I rolled mine after it had cooled a bit into ball candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States