Christmas Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I tried this recipe, microwaving for only 6 1/2 minutes, and it turned out just fine. I also doubled the maple flavoring, which made it more satiating with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Like the other reviews I made this the traditional way. I didn't have cream so I substituted milk and upped the butter to 2 tablespoons. It's a lovely flavor but a bit too chewy to be fudge! I rolled mine after it had cooled a bit into ball candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I must have done something wrong becaue this did not turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Fell down got hard it didn't stay together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I should have read the other reviews more closely, as I broke my glass bowl when I put it in the water. Then, obviously, the liquid fudge all went down the drain. After I calm down and am not so upset, I might try this recipe again the right way - the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Makes a great maple candy...not really a fudge (at least for me). Very similar to the Canadian Maple Sugar Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was my first time trying to make fudge and I was pleased! I used the stovetop instead of the microwave as well, and it worked! I think that I beat it a little too much because the texture doesn't seem quite right to me, it flakes when I cut it into pieces. It still tastes good, and I have used the flaky bits in with a chocolate chip cookie recipe and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberfoyle, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Extremely disappointed! Didn't turn out the way it was supposed to! Will try it again but on the stove this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a perfect Maple Fudge recipe IF you cook in the traditional way..in a pan on the stove till soft ball stage. Omit the beating in the ice water..just stir for a while until it starts to thicken and pour into a greased pan. Made the microwave method and didn't work for me!!! Great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I was leary of trying this recipe using the microwave and it did not work for me. It is too difficult to keep checking the candy thermometer for proper temp. I threw out the entire first batch which overcooked, and started again using a pan on the stove. I let the candy thermometer reach soft ball and followed directions from there and it turned out perfectly. I also added 1/2 cup walnuts and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States