Christmas Gift Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is an excellent bread for giving at the Holidays. I have made this bread for 2 years now and everyone loves it! I have not made any changes, it is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzannelaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I just made this for a cocktail party - doubled the recipe, used mini chips and baked them in miniature loaf pans and sliced so the servings were more size-appropriate for a cocktail party. Decreased bake time to about 35 mins for mini loaves. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made two small changes: I used Hershey cinnamon chips instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans instead of walnuts. I chose to make muffins out of this recipe instead of one big loaf. I did get 12 medium sized muffins out of one recipe. Mine were done at just about 20 minutes. We thought this quick bread recipe was very nice but the glaze made it a little too sweet. I thought it could use a little more pumpkin or something to make it a little moister. Next time, I might up the pumpkin to a full cup and forgo the glaze all together OR skip the chips and go with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very good bread! I didn't have semi sweet chips, so used milk chocolate instead. Also, used 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I omitted the icing because I wanted to keep the taste a little more simple & wanted to just have it warm with butter. Will for sure make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for a family christmas party. Everyone loved it! Said it went great with coffee. The icing was very yummy! Followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This loaf comes out beautiful. I did a triple batch and was able to generate 10 mini-loafs, I baked them for about 45 minutes in total. I can't speak to the flavor because I gave them away, but no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was really good. I used only Robin Hood Multi Grain flour for bread and didn't make the icing and it turned out great and was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Its one of the best pumpkin recipes I have tried! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was very good. I changed out some of the flour for whole wheat, but other than that followed the recipe as written. Very tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used white chocolate and it was even better ,especially when served warm .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States