Christmas Gift Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Its one of the best pumpkin recipes I have tried! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very good! The batter is thick and it helps to smooth out the top well. I didn't bother with the icing, it is delicous without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I just made this for a cocktail party - doubled the recipe, used mini chips and baked them in miniature loaf pans and sliced so the servings were more size-appropriate for a cocktail party. Decreased bake time to about 35 mins for mini loaves. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I made a couple of changes - used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, added a bit of orange juice when creaming the sugars with margarine. I used whole wheat flour and because I had very little baking soda, I subbed 3 tsps of baking powder and 1/2 tsp. soda. Also, switched walnuts to pecans and didn't use icing. We love it! My cat, Gilbert, who has been under the weather, tried to pull it off my plate! (He loves baked goods and pumpkin!) Will definitely make this again. With the baking powder, the texture is more like cake, but it's delectable! Thanks - it's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was really good. I used only Robin Hood Multi Grain flour for bread and didn't make the icing and it turned out great and was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This loaf comes out beautiful. I did a triple batch and was able to generate 10 mini-loafs, I baked them for about 45 minutes in total. I can't speak to the flavor because I gave them away, but no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Came out perfectly every time! I've made three loaves to give away. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
...Made this bread to add to my sweets platter. Omitted the nuts, used mini chips and topped with penuche icing..kept really well in the fridge until it was time to slice and serve. The guys at the shop really liked this one. Making another loaf for a party we will be attending...Thanks ABNER100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is an excellent bread for giving at the Holidays. I have made this bread for 2 years now and everyone loves it! I have not made any changes, it is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzannelaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very good bread! I didn't have semi sweet chips, so used milk chocolate instead. Also, used 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I omitted the icing because I wanted to keep the taste a little more simple & wanted to just have it warm with butter. Will for sure make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States