Christmas Gift Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I love this recipe..made it last year a few times from Oct-Dec..and just made it...its baking as I type.....yum yum..I didn't.change a thing...well an extra dash of.cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have to agree that this is a very nice gift loaf. I tripled the recipe and got 5 4x8 loaves. Looks nice, tastes great. I followed the recipe exactly and baked them for 1 hour at 350 degrees. I can definitely rate this recipe with all 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made two small changes: I used Hershey cinnamon chips instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans instead of walnuts. I chose to make muffins out of this recipe instead of one big loaf. I did get 12 medium sized muffins out of one recipe. Mine were done at just about 20 minutes. We thought this quick bread recipe was very nice but the glaze made it a little too sweet. I thought it could use a little more pumpkin or something to make it a little moister. Next time, I might up the pumpkin to a full cup and forgo the glaze all together OR skip the chips and go with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I found the taste of the bread great on it's own, I wish I didn't add the sugar glaze, it made it far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is delicious!! Had to make another loaf because the first one dissappeared...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for gifts this year (2010). Everyone raved over the bread! I doubled the batch and made 3 - 8x4 loaves. I did not put icing on the bread instead - I sprinkled additional walnuts on the top. The loaves came out looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for a family christmas party. Everyone loved it! Said it went great with coffee. The icing was very yummy! Followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this bread is OK... sugar should be incresed about 1/4 cup, and maybe a dash more cinnamon too! mine took less than 1hr to bake, and it burnt a bit.. :( soo.make sure you keep an eye on it ..no one like a bitter bread.. i also replaced nuts w/ dry cranberries- taste good w/ chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is a very tasty pumpkin bread recipe with a lot going on! Chocolate chips and walnuts, yum! I did have to cook it for 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for so make sure and test to see if it's done. It was simple to make and the icing seemed to soften the crust, which was a little hard but not bad. I will definitely be making some loaves to give out as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used white chocolate and it was even better ,especially when served warm .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States