Christmas Egg Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a LOT like a recipe I make for Easter brunch (and sometimes for dinner) and my family LOVES it. I use half egg beaters though, as well as low-fat cheeses. I also make it the night before to save time and serve it with low-fat blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is the recipe that my friends and I have for Christmas Eve brunch every year. We enjoy it with Mimosas. It is easy to make and yummy served with sour cream and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made this for the Family Christmas morning..was good! missing something though..like bacon or sausage or onions and green peppers..I will try one of those next time...but other wise very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed this but the family had mixed reviews. Some members didn't like the texture. Others said it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
We had this Christmas morning, my whole family absolutely loved it. We may need to add to our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this recipe from the Krasnapolski Hotel in Amsterdam on Christmas morning with the addition of 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese and 20 oz. frozen spinach, thawed, drained, and mixed into the batter along with 1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese. Great served with halved grape tomatoes and shredded basil in a light vinaigrette, along with fresh fruit and crusty, buttered bread. This recipe makes wonderful left-overs, easily reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
We also ate this Christmas morning. Other than halving it, I made no changes.I thought it was great and so did my family. Will definitely make again, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Good recipe! Made it with cheddar (medium) cheese. Kids and adults all liked its flavor. Made another with onion, garlic, red pepper, orange pepper, and yellow squash. Also used colby jack with this recipe, worked out well. Different flavor, but wonderful - takes longer to cook and need a larger baking dish, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is just plain easy and terrific! I would make it again in a heartbeat. All the other suggestions are great and will give them a try too. I might like to try Chorizo sausage or maybe crab in it too. A keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I served this for Easter Brunch and everyone loved it. It's so easy and comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States