Christmas Creamy Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the best eggnog I ever tasted! It is great with or without alcohol. I also added a bit more sugar and rum. I think it is the sweetened condensed milk that makes this so good. I have tried other recipes in the past and this one by far outdoes them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Fantastic. I live in Japan where I cannot buy eggnog. After drinking a batch of this in front of a glimmering Christmas tree, I felt right at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I love this, but had to add sugar to the make the egg whites stiff, added more rum. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
We both loved this wonderful drink. My hubby whipped the egg whites while I did the rest. What a treat!! Even the neighbor tried it and LOVED it. She's never had homemade egg nog before. YUMMY And thank you Sara!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Wow - I had to make egg nog from scratch this year since I was overseas for Christmas. But this recipe was perfect! Everyone loved it and I'll definitely be making it again. I added a little extra rum and found that really enhanced up the flavour. The left-overs kept well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe but if you are scared of the bacteria here is a simple solution. I did my research and found that the bacteria lives more in the yolk and is not as likely to live in the white. Wisk the yolks and the condensed milk over a very low heat stirring constantly till it reaches 140-160 degrees. You must have the liquid of the milk in with the yolks or it will coagulate and produce scrabmled eggs. Keep stirring occasionally till cooled and follow the rest of the recipe. It takes a little longer but is just as good. I have 2 small children and I am pregnant so it worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Good; easy. Be sure to get icy cold before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
everyone loved it they said it was like a milk shake...I even took it to a party they all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I think is fabulous, my cousin love it, I made it for X-mas and is so esay to made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great! Added a little bit more rum and vanilla and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States