Christmas Creamy Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was easy & delicious. I did cook the yolks & condensed milk in a double boiler as suggeted & it worked out really well! Will definately make again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was delicious and perfect for the holidays. Still tastes great without the rum, but for those who like it, it really enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great recipe! We made this several times over the holiday season and it was a hit every time! We did modify as others have, by cooking the egg whites before adding them to the mix - worked out great as long as you stir stir stir!!! :) we added a dash of cinnamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
YUMMY! I made this for my Christmas party and everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe but kept the amount of rum the same as I prefer my nog to be less boozy, but left the bottle near the punch bowl so others could flavor to tasts. Didn't have allspice, so I used whole cloves. My friend who LOVES egg nog said it was better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was a great recipe! I didn't want to use raw eggs so I did cook the eggs with the condensed milk and it worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I usually make a cooked eggnog but this year I was pressed for time and decided to try this non-cooked version. It was just ok. I thought it was a bit too thin and could've used more spice. The sweetness wasn't quite right either. I think maybe sweetened condensed milk isn't the right choice. I will go back to using the Amazingly Good Eggnog recipe on this site from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John M - Alpine, UT
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I thought it was excellent. I didn't include the rum, and I cooked the yolk with the condensed milk since my wife is pregnant. I will use this recipe again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We don't have egg nog in my country so when I decided to make it for a party I didn't know what to expect! However it was delicious, my guests all liked it and the one who loved it the most was the one who dislikes nutmeg! When I finally tried store bought egg nog I was amazed. It tasted just like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very smooth and tasty - not overpowering. We'll definitely drink again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
It was my first time making Egg Nog and I impressed my family with this one. Instead of using bourbon I used Canadian Mist. It made for a smoother drink, but for my husband (who loves bourbon) it would have been better with Makers Mark in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States