Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Delicious! We made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit with the adults. The kids were afraid to try it because it looked "crunchy" (pineapples), but we'll certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I made this salad on Thanksgiving...It was a nice change from the apple cranberry pie I usually made that only I would eat! All of my sons and thier families loved it! Babies too! It was fresh,cool,creamy. Very easy to make! No one knew that it was the cranberries that made it that pretty pink color and unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was very well received! Thank you for passing it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe would have been better if it was a little sweeter. Most everyone in my family didn't take second helpings. I didn't care for the texture of the nuts in it. Cool whip would have probably done the trick rather than whipped cream. I will modify it this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was sooooo good. It was a hit for as long as it lasted. Very good frozen too. I didn't think it needed very much whipped cream, but thats just me. TWO THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This was a fantastic way to serve cranberries! I have made this recipe several times and although it makes a fairly large amount, I never have any leftovers. That speaks volumes in my family where the table is heavily laden with food when we all gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a hit today at Thanksgiving! A very SWEET dish and very good. I left out the nuts, but next time I think I'll add them. I couldn't figure out how to make "ground cranberries" so I just chopped them really fine with one of those hand chopper things from Pampered Chef and it was fine. I used real cream and I don't think Cool Whip would give it justice. VERY Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Amazing! And much better chilled rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Excellent and tangy. Make sure you use plenty of sugar and always use pecans. Very easy and travels well in an ice chest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States