Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I've made this so many times, I'm reviewing it again. It makes a ton! I cut the sugar to 1cup and use unsweetened whipping cream(whip until stiff peaks) if you use cool whip it would be way too sweet. I prefer it without the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is DELICIOUS! It is the perfect alternative to the "cranberry" salad standby. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Excellent and tangy. Make sure you use plenty of sugar and always use pecans. Very easy and travels well in an ice chest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Amazing! And much better chilled rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a hit today at Thanksgiving! A very SWEET dish and very good. I left out the nuts, but next time I think I'll add them. I couldn't figure out how to make "ground cranberries" so I just chopped them really fine with one of those hand chopper things from Pampered Chef and it was fine. I used real cream and I don't think Cool Whip would give it justice. VERY Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This was a fantastic way to serve cranberries! I have made this recipe several times and although it makes a fairly large amount, I never have any leftovers. That speaks volumes in my family where the table is heavily laden with food when we all gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was sooooo good. It was a hit for as long as it lasted. Very good frozen too. I didn't think it needed very much whipped cream, but thats just me. TWO THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe would have been better if it was a little sweeter. Most everyone in my family didn't take second helpings. I didn't care for the texture of the nuts in it. Cool whip would have probably done the trick rather than whipped cream. I will modify it this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was very well received! Thank you for passing it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States