Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Wonderful alternative to traditional cranberry sauce! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and sent home the recipe with a couple of guests. The marshmallows were a little much, so I might reduce the amount next time. Also, it looked runny at first, but got nice and thick after an hour in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I usually don't like this kind of stuff, but I needed to try something new this year. My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVED it! In fact, I'm craving some more right now. I think it's the fresh cream that gives it such a rich flavor. I used a can of cranberry sauce - all I had. But it was still fantastic. Can't wait to try it with real ones. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It tastes great but the marshmellows were overwhelming. I would cut the marshmellows in half if I made it again. It had a wonderful dessert flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was very good- and I don't usually like cranberrys. It seemed a little soupy to me- but I put it in the frezer for an hour and it was fine. Taste was great- although it doesn't look that apealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is perfect for Thanksgiving or Christmas and everyone always LOVES it and asks for the recipe. I prefer chopped walnuts in this salad and I also like to add a teaspoon of vanilla to the whipped cream. It is SO much better frozen than chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is great. My mom actually told me that it is almost identical to one my late grandmother used to make every Christmas. I plan on being the one to revive the tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This salad is great! I recently served it at a brunch, and everyone wanted to take some home, and since it makes a huge amount, I was able to oblige them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was wonderful. I made this salad for Thanksgiving and my family went nuts! I doubled the recipe to serve 13 people and had WAY too much (the doubled recipe filled two 9x13 pans), but we enjoyed the leftovers :-). I froze the salad, then took it out of the freezer about an hour before serving. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I've made this so many times, I'm reviewing it again. It makes a ton! I cut the sugar to 1cup and use unsweetened whipping cream(whip until stiff peaks) if you use cool whip it would be way too sweet. I prefer it without the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is DELICIOUS! It is the perfect alternative to the "cranberry" salad standby. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States