Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I've made this so many times, I'm reviewing it again. It makes a ton! I cut the sugar to 1cup and use unsweetened whipping cream(whip until stiff peaks) if you use cool whip it would be way too sweet. I prefer it without the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is DELICIOUS! It is the perfect alternative to the "cranberry" salad standby. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Excellent and tangy. Make sure you use plenty of sugar and always use pecans. Very easy and travels well in an ice chest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Amazing! And much better chilled rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a hit today at Thanksgiving! A very SWEET dish and very good. I left out the nuts, but next time I think I'll add them. I couldn't figure out how to make "ground cranberries" so I just chopped them really fine with one of those hand chopper things from Pampered Chef and it was fine. I used real cream and I don't think Cool Whip would give it justice. VERY Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This was a fantastic way to serve cranberries! I have made this recipe several times and although it makes a fairly large amount, I never have any leftovers. That speaks volumes in my family where the table is heavily laden with food when we all gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was sooooo good. It was a hit for as long as it lasted. Very good frozen too. I didn't think it needed very much whipped cream, but thats just me. TWO THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe would have been better if it was a little sweeter. Most everyone in my family didn't take second helpings. I didn't care for the texture of the nuts in it. Cool whip would have probably done the trick rather than whipped cream. I will modify it this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It was very well received! Thank you for passing it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States