Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I found that this made a lot more than 7 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I don't see what all the rave is about. And neither did my family (adults and kids!). I followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed by the results. Will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Wonderful alternative to traditional cranberry sauce! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and sent home the recipe with a couple of guests. The marshmallows were a little much, so I might reduce the amount next time. Also, it looked runny at first, but got nice and thick after an hour in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I usually don't like this kind of stuff, but I needed to try something new this year. My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVED it! In fact, I'm craving some more right now. I think it's the fresh cream that gives it such a rich flavor. I used a can of cranberry sauce - all I had. But it was still fantastic. Can't wait to try it with real ones. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It tastes great but the marshmellows were overwhelming. I would cut the marshmellows in half if I made it again. It had a wonderful dessert flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was very good- and I don't usually like cranberrys. It seemed a little soupy to me- but I put it in the frezer for an hour and it was fine. Taste was great- although it doesn't look that apealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is perfect for Thanksgiving or Christmas and everyone always LOVES it and asks for the recipe. I prefer chopped walnuts in this salad and I also like to add a teaspoon of vanilla to the whipped cream. It is SO much better frozen than chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is great. My mom actually told me that it is almost identical to one my late grandmother used to make every Christmas. I plan on being the one to revive the tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This salad is great! I recently served it at a brunch, and everyone wanted to take some home, and since it makes a huge amount, I was able to oblige them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was wonderful. I made this salad for Thanksgiving and my family went nuts! I doubled the recipe to serve 13 people and had WAY too much (the doubled recipe filled two 9x13 pans), but we enjoyed the leftovers :-). I froze the salad, then took it out of the freezer about an hour before serving. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States