Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
These cookies are really yummy, but what I like best about them is the vibrant color they lend to a cookie tray. I make them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I made this one for the first time last Christmas and immediately got requests for the recipe. I ended up having to make more!! These are so easy and so delicious, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I've been doing a form of this one for years - it is basically Rice Krispie treats, but you use corn flakes. It sounds strange, but they turn out VERY cute, and they taste GREAT! I usually use only vanilla flavoring in mine by personal preference. They really add a wonderful touch to cookie trays as well. You can make them as green as you want to with the food dye. I usually use red frosting instead of red hots for the berries on the wreaths - looks nice and is less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
These are so much fun. My grandma made these in the seventies. I think she might have used frosted flakes instead of corn flakes. Either way, their yummy! A great recipe for you rice crispy bar lovers out there. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very quick to make but a little messy. Taste wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This recipe is very simple and quick. The cookies are very festive looking and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
These make cute cookies for the holiday season and are easy enough for my 4, 3, and 2 year olds to help to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These were good cookies but the almond extract took over the entire cookie. I would make these again, but next time I would leave the almond extract out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
At our holiday gathering, these cookies were succesful at giving a buffet table "holiday atmosphere", but people seemed to shy away from actually eating them. The bottom line is that they are just prettied-up Rice Krispie treats...(albeit using Corn Flakes). I think because the Rice Krispie treat recipie is so familliar, people could already imagine what they'd taste like. That's my assessment as to why my guests didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Everyone at my office gobbled these up!!! I've had to start making them for other holidays... you can use any color of food coloring, and cookie cutters are an easy way to shape them... just butter the open-topped cutters and drop spoonfuls of the mixture into them. Press it around in the cookie cutter & pull the cutter off. It worked great for valentine's day hearts... but make sure to use enough red dye, or they'll look salmon-colored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States