Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These cookies are delicious and addictive. They are quite sticky when you make them, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My daughter love these and they're so easy to make...we all have green mouths from these around Christmastime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A family tradition around the holidays! This recipe is just like the ones my grandma used to make....LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Followed recipe as written and thought they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe has been a family favorite for over 40 years! We do it the old fashioned way using a a dutch oven on the stove and while forming them have a second person decorate with the red hots. One thing we do differently is we add one teaspoon of mint flavoring or extract. Yummy mint and vanilla flavor and if using mint flavor, then you can cut down on the green food coloring. One thing to warn people about...this recipe will color your tongue and teeth green!! One way my mom always knew who was sneaking the cookies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
way to much butter and not enough marshmellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made 2 batches: the first in a saucepan and the second in the microwave. Surprisingly, the microwave batch was faster and made less of a mess. The marshmallows didn't melt uniformly in the saucepan whereas they puffed up and blended beautifully in the micowave. I doubled the vanilla extract and food coloring, and omitted the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for my Sunday School Christmas party. They were a hit! My husband helped me make them. I couldn't keep him out of them so I promised him a batch of his own. I also left out the almond extract (don't like). They are SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Tastes sooo good when done right. Can be a little time consuming when you're type A like me! I tried to make a larger batch and it seemed like I "over cooked" the cornflakes when I kept the pot even on low on the stove while I formed them on the wax paper. My suggestion.... make NO MORE than the recipe calls for. If you need more, make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A true Christmas Classic! I am make these shaped like trees for my daughter's birthday treat at school every year. Just shape like a christmas tree and add sprinkles for lights or powdered sugar for snow. I make each one in a cupcake paper so she can easily pass them out. (I omit the almond extract when making for school in case of nut allergies.) Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States