Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were delicious. I think I could have eaten the whole pan! We make them every year for christmas, but they are a recipe that you can change up really easily. I personally think that the almond extract and vanilla extract make it! I used this recipe for easter, except I didn't add the green food coloring, and I put robin's eggs in them to make them like little nests! Thanks for the awesome recipe! It is going to be staying in my house for a long time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very quick and easy. I didn't make them green or at Christmas. :-) Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnaquilt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Tastes great and they look adorable even though I didn't have time to shape them nicely. Used tiny red M&Ms. Very sticky to work with toward the end so work quickly and remember to grease the wax paper, wish I would have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
making these for years. wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I remember making these in elementary school and had to make them with my kids. They were so easy!! My kids do not like the red hots so I used red M&M's instead and I actually liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I can't get these to set up in the wreath shape! Even blobs sort of fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is by far the best cornflake wreath recipe. It is simple, festive and very tasty. The almond extract is a must. It does not over-power the cookie, but gives a little depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these when I was a child, so I was excited to make them for my Kindergartners class party. I used the stove top to melt butter and marshmallows. At the end, I basically had a huge pile of goo and freaked out because I still had to form them into wreaths. I ended up making piles and then letting them set up for a few minutes. After that, you can butter or wet your fingers a bit and form them into the wreath shapes, add your "holly" and bow (we use the peel apart licorice and just tie it in shoelace style bows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So good! I've had these many times before but this was the first time I have tried making them myself. They're extremely sticky but that's to be expected, definitly worth the messy part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Tried two batches and both failed and now my microwave is a mess. Going to try and find a recipe where you do it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States