Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The almond extract was a little strong but husband and daughter loved these. I will probably use less almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
this is easy and great! i ditch the coloring because i'm making it for Chinese New Year and almond essence as suggested by other reviewers. i had to make another batch 3 days before Chinese New Year and seal them with tapes so that my sister won't finish the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This has always been a family tradition, and now I am making them for my son. My mom always added a couple of tablespoons of peanut butter and never used the extracts. They are just so yummy and fun! They are always a hit wherever I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I love this easy and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Yummy, sticky and tough to shape into wreaths, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love these! Well worth the stickiness and the mess I remember as a kid. They not only are festive but taste really good! I left out the almond extract and used 1 whole teaspoon of vanilla extract instead. I also used a whole tube of the green food coloring gel and they still weren't as green as I'd have liked, but they still came out really cute. I'll be making these again every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Always a winner. I had to make and bring 6 dozen to a party. To save time I used an ice cream scooper to make round balls and called them holly bushes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were the cookies my childhood friends mother used to make! Surprisingly yummy! I was not talented enough to make mine into little wreath shapes (they're too hot when you're handling them), but they're still cute and taste really good. Fun to see/have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Used food coloring paste to get a deeper color. They looked great, really green. We used honey bunches of oats for the cereal and m&m's for the decorations. I added an extra 1/2 t. of vanilla for my daughter the vanilla girl. I was to scared to make these in the microwave so I melted the butter in a sauce pan, added my extracts and my coloring paste, and then added the marshmallows. Worked great but I'm hoping they'll set up a bit more. She's taking them to Kindergarten tomorrow for snack. She loved decorating them as I shaped the wreaths. We will definetly make this one a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Made these into globs of holly, so easy and pretty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States