Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So good! I've had these many times before but this was the first time I have tried making them myself. They're extremely sticky but that's to be expected, definitly worth the messy part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Tried two batches and both failed and now my microwave is a mess. Going to try and find a recipe where you do it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Cute idea. Watch out for the green food coloring staining everything in the kitchen, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just got finished making these and can't wait to take them to me party tonight. Very cute and festive and I am using them to decorate a bundt cake I made for a win win dessert! Easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are awesome! Been making them for years, but use less butter and no almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Do not microwave marshmallows!! I did, and they were not sticky after 4 minutes, felt like butter, did not stick to cornflakes. Had to throw out entire thing. Now I have to think of something else to make quickly for my sons party... grr...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My mother makes this every Christmas. It's the one dish where we never bring any leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My Gram used to make these every year and I have continued to make them every year since she has passed. Everyone loves these, not just kids! They taste great and obviously look great at Christmas gatherings. It's not Christmas without these! Tip: have a small bowl of water to dip fingers in while dropping cookies on wax paper, so your fingers aren't as sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
You can also use these to decorate cakes, cupcakes or sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have had these before, but never made them myself. I didn't have red food coloring. (made them for Valentine's Day-and shaped like hearts) So I added Valentine's sprinkles. I wouldn't recommend doing this because it takes away from the original taste. I should have either left them plain or taken the time to go to the store. They would have been good, had I not messed them up by changing the recipe! Next time i will make sure to have the color I need, or leave them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States