Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A family tradition around the holidays! This recipe is just like the ones my grandma used to make....LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Followed recipe as written and thought they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe has been a family favorite for over 40 years! We do it the old fashioned way using a a dutch oven on the stove and while forming them have a second person decorate with the red hots. One thing we do differently is we add one teaspoon of mint flavoring or extract. Yummy mint and vanilla flavor and if using mint flavor, then you can cut down on the green food coloring. One thing to warn people about...this recipe will color your tongue and teeth green!! One way my mom always knew who was sneaking the cookies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
way to much butter and not enough marshmellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made 2 batches: the first in a saucepan and the second in the microwave. Surprisingly, the microwave batch was faster and made less of a mess. The marshmallows didn't melt uniformly in the saucepan whereas they puffed up and blended beautifully in the micowave. I doubled the vanilla extract and food coloring, and omitted the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for my Sunday School Christmas party. They were a hit! My husband helped me make them. I couldn't keep him out of them so I promised him a batch of his own. I also left out the almond extract (don't like). They are SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Tastes sooo good when done right. Can be a little time consuming when you're type A like me! I tried to make a larger batch and it seemed like I "over cooked" the cornflakes when I kept the pot even on low on the stove while I formed them on the wax paper. My suggestion.... make NO MORE than the recipe calls for. If you need more, make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A true Christmas Classic! I am make these shaped like trees for my daughter's birthday treat at school every year. Just shape like a christmas tree and add sprinkles for lights or powdered sugar for snow. I make each one in a cupcake paper so she can easily pass them out. (I omit the almond extract when making for school in case of nut allergies.) Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were very messy to make, and although th finished product was very cute, my family did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
The cookies were delicious! Although, I did make one change. I used 1/8 teaspoon almond extract instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Almond extract is very strong so that is why I chose to alter the amounts. They turned out fantastic and thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States