Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Incredibly easy!!! It's pretty much a rice krispy with corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Instead of making individual cookies with this recipe, my grandma made one great big Christmas wreath on a pretty platter and we cut slices from it like a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
They look a little funky, and had to convince the kids they weren't nutritious, but after the first bite they were hooked! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I can't believe I had forgotten about these!!! They WERE the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These not only look great, they taste great too. A nice change from the usual rice krispies and marshmallow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Messy and a bit too much almond flavor. Tried skittles and m & m's but they were too big and wouldn't stick to cookies easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I remember making these with my mom when I was a little girl. As a family, we would eat all of them within a day. I love making these at Christmas time!!! They may look strange, but they tase wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Everyone at my office gobbled these up!!! I've had to start making them for other holidays... you can use any color of food coloring, and cookie cutters are an easy way to shape them... just butter the open-topped cutters and drop spoonfuls of the mixture into them. Press it around in the cookie cutter & pull the cutter off. It worked great for valentine's day hearts... but make sure to use enough red dye, or they'll look salmon-colored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
At our holiday gathering, these cookies were succesful at giving a buffet table "holiday atmosphere", but people seemed to shy away from actually eating them. The bottom line is that they are just prettied-up Rice Krispie treats...(albeit using Corn Flakes). I think because the Rice Krispie treat recipie is so familliar, people could already imagine what they'd taste like. That's my assessment as to why my guests didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These were good cookies but the almond extract took over the entire cookie. I would make these again, but next time I would leave the almond extract out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States