Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I love these cookies but this recipe has too much butter. I used less butter, more marshmallows and more cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
A fabulous part about making this treat was the best freind and her husband "helping" to get the cinnamon candies on there as I was getting it out of the bowl. It was very fun, they look quite distinctive and it proved difficult to stop nibbling on them! Fun Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
made these for school kids. They were a big HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is the Christmas party staple I remember from my childhood! Perfect. You do have to work fast while the mixture is hot, though, to make the shapes you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These didn't turn out for me. It was kind of a gloppy mess, and the ones that did turn out didn't taste good. I will keep looking for my signature cookie for the upcoming holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Easy for kids to help with. The first time I made this I was in Brownies. I should have come to all recipes first. I have been looking for this for days. I loved them now my kids love them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
We substituted the cinnamon hearts for red decorating sugar. The Wreaths looked great, very pretty. They tasted awful. Overly chewy, the cornflakes over powered the marshmellow flavor. The kids all complained it looked green slime was all over the cookies. heh. I'd recommend this for decorating a plate but not eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This recipe is a great. I made a few adjustments. I buttered a big bowl, added the cornflakes then poured the warm mixture over stirring with a buttered spoon. You have to work fast once you pour the marshmallow over the cornflakes or as it cools, things become more little sticky (what does one expect working with a marshmallow recipe right?). I used real butter, made little blobs instead of wreaths with a buttered tablespoon for faster assembly, omitted the almond extract(don't like) and melted via double boiler for better control (personal preference), and then refrigerated them for faster setting. It is really a fast and fun holiday treat that gets raves in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Very, very good! I drop spoonfuls on waxed paper rather than making wreaths. It is easier and looks like Holly instead of wreaths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was fun, easy, and very YUMMY! It took me less then 20 minutes from start to finish. I will make this again. Very festive and alot of Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States