Christmas Cinnamon Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an awesome and easy recipe. At holidays with all the fuss and pressure, this is quick and looks as if you have spent hours creating it. I only changed the lettuce to baby spinach since it was easier to get at time. I also made it again using canned apples. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
What a tasty, festive addition to our holiday menu...thanks! I have been requested to make these every Christmas. As easy as it was, that won't be too hard a request to fulfill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Our cousin makes this and all she does is let the pears and red hots sit together overnight. But this recipe insures that the candies melt! Hope my daughter takes this to her first t-giving with her boyfriend. Everyone will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My kids LOVE this! It goes perfect with anything and it is an excellent and colorful edition to any holiday meal. When I was a kid we had a relative that made this and I searched for the recipe, who would have guessed how simple it is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
tried the recipe and it was great. I did combine it with another recipe for pears that used cream cheese balls rolled in pecans and topped with mayo and marachino cherry juice and them topped with the cherry for garnish. Adds that little bit of lacking flavor. Also if you want more cinnamon flavor add cinnamon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
very good a so simple. AAAAAAAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a lovely beginning to our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making these pears for my family for years for Valentines Day. They love them and look forward each year. I suggest that you take two pear halves and stuff with your favorite white cream filling. I use cream cheese mixed with cool whip and slivered almonds. When put together the pear halves become a beautiful, tasty treat served on lettuce on a Dollie. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Easy to do. The whole family loved it. I've been getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is SO easy and my family begs me to make this recipe. My 10 year old son volunteered me to make it for his class without telling me until the last minute. The cool thing was that since it is so simple, I could easily supervise him as he pulled it together himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States