Christmas Cinnamon Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an awesome and easy recipe. At holidays with all the fuss and pressure, this is quick and looks as if you have spent hours creating it. I only changed the lettuce to baby spinach since it was easier to get at time. I also made it again using canned apples. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
What a tasty, festive addition to our holiday menu...thanks! I have been requested to make these every Christmas. As easy as it was, that won't be too hard a request to fulfill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Easy to do. The whole family loved it. I've been getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
very good a so simple. AAAAAAAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
They were very pretty, but lacking something in flavor. It was a nice finish to a heavy dinner though. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is SO easy and my family begs me to make this recipe. My 10 year old son volunteered me to make it for his class without telling me until the last minute. The cool thing was that since it is so simple, I could easily supervise him as he pulled it together himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all, I made it and threw it away. I thought that there was hardly any flavor to it. The only thing I can think of is that maybe the pears weren't drained as well as they could've been and that that diluted the flavoring. I **might** try it again and make sure that the pears are drained VERY well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My kids LOVE this! It goes perfect with anything and it is an excellent and colorful edition to any holiday meal. When I was a kid we had a relative that made this and I searched for the recipe, who would have guessed how simple it is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
tried the recipe and it was great. I did combine it with another recipe for pears that used cream cheese balls rolled in pecans and topped with mayo and marachino cherry juice and them topped with the cherry for garnish. Adds that little bit of lacking flavor. Also if you want more cinnamon flavor add cinnamon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I think i might make this a new chrismas tradition. They were very good with that light hint of cinamon falvor. i served them on the lettuce, but did not eat the lettuce with it. The lettuce made the presentation, but that was about it for me. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States