Christmas Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
this is best served with crackers of any kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a good appetizer, and it isn't necessarily all that spicy if you use the green and red jelly both. Let the cream cheese come to room temperature and warm the jelly a bit in the microwave (about 15 sec) to make it easier to spread. Even better served with gingersnaps than it is with crackers, the spicy sweet of the gingersnaps really sets off the cream cheese and the heat of the jalapeno jelly. You can use the nuts or leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: Easier yet! Just combine the jelly and the cream cheese, stir together and serve with Club crackers. HUGE HIT! What could be easier *~... Original review: I love this. But I really wouldn't even have thought to call it a "recipe". For me, it's just a way to eat jalepeno pepper jelly! Which is on a cracker over cream cheese. It's simply delicious. It's a nice mix of sweet and spicy. (But if you don't like spicy, you probably won't enjoy it.) I howerver, LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULAINE59

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I totally agree with Breeze's review. Leave the cream cheese in block form and put the jelly on top; delete the nuts. It's best to put several spreaders in the cream cheese since it's so thick. (It's not really a dip.) It tastes great on wheat thins. You can even use reduced fat/calorie cream cheese. A great way to serve pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I make this without the pecans, however, I would call it a spread, not a dip. Way too thick! We just eat with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This had a very unpleasant taste and was too hard to dip, the tortillas we used just broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wanted to say thanks to marie d for the head's up about not making this recipe ahead of time...thansk! I used a homemade pepper jelly & served it w/ tortilla chips. The chopped pecans were a nice touch. Nice presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I have made this for years, without the pecans. Wish I had thought of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Been making this for years. I don't spread this into a bowl, I just leave the cream cheese in brick form and spread the jelly all over and then place pecans all over. Always serve with assorted crackers. Always a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Everybody loved the spicy taste! It was appropriatly chrissmassy. I made the night before, however, which it got very runny. Best made right before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States