Christmas Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I used Red (hot) jelly over the cream cheese and then topped put decorated the sides with green (mild) jelly. I omitted the pecans on top. We prefer this recipe with crackers instead of chips. But overall a festive, inexpensive and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Really loved this dip. Had a hard time not eating it all myself! :) Made this for a family dinner and was a hit! Super Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Everybody loved the spicy taste! It was appropriatly chrissmassy. I made the night before, however, which it got very runny. Best made right before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Been making this for years. I don't spread this into a bowl, I just leave the cream cheese in brick form and spread the jelly all over and then place pecans all over. Always serve with assorted crackers. Always a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I have made this for years, without the pecans. Wish I had thought of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wanted to say thanks to marie d for the head's up about not making this recipe ahead of time...thansk! I used a homemade pepper jelly & served it w/ tortilla chips. The chopped pecans were a nice touch. Nice presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This had a very unpleasant taste and was too hard to dip, the tortillas we used just broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I make this without the pecans, however, I would call it a spread, not a dip. Way too thick! We just eat with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I totally agree with Breeze's review. Leave the cream cheese in block form and put the jelly on top; delete the nuts. It's best to put several spreaders in the cream cheese since it's so thick. (It's not really a dip.) It tastes great on wheat thins. You can even use reduced fat/calorie cream cheese. A great way to serve pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: Easier yet! Just combine the jelly and the cream cheese, stir together and serve with Club crackers. HUGE HIT! What could be easier *~... Original review: I love this. But I really wouldn't even have thought to call it a "recipe". For me, it's just a way to eat jalepeno pepper jelly! Which is on a cracker over cream cheese. It's simply delicious. It's a nice mix of sweet and spicy. (But if you don't like spicy, you probably won't enjoy it.) I howerver, LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULAINE59

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States