Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
very cheesey, and fresh tasteing, loved the christmas colors. Big hit at my christmas party. thank you for the delcious and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Plahn Byers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wow this is soo good! I added a pack of ranch dressing mix - made 2 cheese balls and put pecans on the outside of one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe - easy and tasty. I scooped mine into 4 ramekins left over from some Creme Caramels I bought, and if I have any left, I will bring it to a Christmas party as a little contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very Good! The only thing I did different was add chopped pieces of Deli Sliced chicken. Over all it was a very good recipe even without the chicken. My Family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a fine standard cheese ball recipe. Nothing special but everyone liked it. I did add very thin sliced and chopped corned beef; adds an additional touch of color and helps the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
those who say put bacon on a cheeseball are "freakin" geinuses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! Everyone who liked cheeseballs really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne618

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I couldn't find pimentos, so I used sweet red peppers from a can. Very good and loved the christmas colors! My bf also liked it warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Wonderful recipe! A new holiday favorite! Very quick and easy to make. I do recommend that you double the recipe, it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy2103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Im the only one thats not a fan? I used double the shredded cheese and kicked the butter out, the worcestershire is not necessary. I would recommend a hearty sharp and flavorful cheese. The cream cheese seemed to overwhelm the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States