Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Dish was delicious. Very forgiving as a I used a little more of some ingredients and a little less of others and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Oddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM! My whole family LOVED this. I made this for breakfast and we had left overs. When we had dinner everyone dug back into the casserole!! Will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I assembled this on Christmas Eve as suggested. In the morning I just put it in the oven while we opened presents. The whole house smelled like I was slaving away in the kitchen, and I wasn't. YAY! I doubled the amount of eggs to 8. I put the cooked bacon in a baggie and sprinkled it on top before I baked the casserole...I was worried that the bacon would get soggy, which I HATE. My oldest son, 19, said in the middle of breakfast, "This should have bacon all the way through." LOL. It's definitely a keeper, and I plan on making it again for Easter Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Thought this recipe was pretty bland. Have had others a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for the office and everyone loved it. I used 2 packages of brown and serve sausage, the onions, omitted the mushrooms, added 5 eggs, 1 3/4 cups milk. I used the frozen hash brown patties. I added the cheese 20 minutes befor it was done. This is a keeper. Lefty7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wouldn't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So easy! Instead of bacon, I used sausage patties. Re-heats very easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I use garlic cheese croutons and add more eggs. I want to try adding mushrooms and spinach too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I placed this recipe here several years ago. For some reason it was changed to state thawed hash browns. I never thaw the hash browns first but I always make the evening before, refrigerate and bake the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Ehh. I'll use the hashbrown technique again. This was pretty good but wouldn't want to serve it to company because it wasn't very attractive. Next time I'll probably only use one onion and add green bell pepper and leave the mushrooms out. Sorry to be negative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States