Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tried this today for Christmas morning and it was great! I used a pint of whipping cream in place of milk and of course more cheese is always good! I sauted my mushrooms and onions in butter (yum!) and used bacon and ham as well. Definitely double the eggs! i did and it was perfect! I took the recommendation to cook it covered for 1/2 hour and then cooked uncovered the last 15 min. i wish i had taken a picture! it was gorgeous! but they ate it all too fast! this is a great recipe to make your own little changes to and it's still great! thanks for the recipe! Plano TX Lady. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Nothing special; and kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
excellent - with modifications. Used 7 eggs, and ham - saute'd mushrooms and onions and then mixed all together before adding to 9x13 pan. baked covered at 400 for 45 minutes, adding cheese the last 20 minutes, uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was not our favorite recipe. It was too salty, and I think we like bread-style breakfast casseroles. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Had this for breakfast this morning, this is really good! We made our own hashbrowns, and since we didn't have mushrooms we used green bell pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Everyone loved it! I left out the mushrooms and used 8 eggs. I didn't layer... I mixed the first ingredients together then poured the egg mixture over it all. I added the cheese during the last 20 minutes. I particularly liked being able to put it all together the night before. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We really like this recipe! I have made it at Christmas the past few years and there's never any leftovers! Rather than layering the ingredients, I mix the mushrooms, onions and potatoes together. It's quick and easy and is very filling. I'd reccommend giving it a try- you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Wonderful casserole. We made for Christmas morning & it was gone in about 5min. We like to make it about once a month on Sunday mornings. It's just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I always make this when I have lots of people over for brunch. They always go back for seconds. If I don't have hashbrowns, I use crostini's. They are like little bagettes that are tosted with olive oil and garlic-- they are premade in a bag. Just one single layer at the bottom of the dish is all that is needed. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved this recipe and so did my family!!! I didn't put mushrooms in it because my daughter-in-law doesn't like them. I didn't make it the night before either just because we were busy Christmas Eve and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States