Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was pretty good. I felt like it needed a little more kick. It was kind of bland. Next time I will add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was a hit! I made two and substituted sausage for the 2nd one. Also added diced green bell pepper, delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning. Very yummy & filling! My mother-in-law even complimented me and wants the recipe! Did take advice of others and added sausage and extra egg. This is a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Juat okay, added some green pepper and an extra egg, won't make it again, sorry. and everybody was asking why I didn't make Charlston Breakfast Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was very good, even the kids liked it. However I think it needs more eggs to help hold everything together. In addition to the bacon I added some precooked sausage links. I also followed the advice of another and put on the cheese before the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great recipe. I made this casserole this morning for Christmas breakfast for our families. I followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out perfectly. Everyone raved over how incredible this casserole tasted. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tried this today for Christmas morning and it was great! I used a pint of whipping cream in place of milk and of course more cheese is always good! I sauted my mushrooms and onions in butter (yum!) and used bacon and ham as well. Definitely double the eggs! i did and it was perfect! I took the recommendation to cook it covered for 1/2 hour and then cooked uncovered the last 15 min. i wish i had taken a picture! it was gorgeous! but they ate it all too fast! this is a great recipe to make your own little changes to and it's still great! thanks for the recipe! Plano TX Lady. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Nothing special; and kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
excellent - with modifications. Used 7 eggs, and ham - saute'd mushrooms and onions and then mixed all together before adding to 9x13 pan. baked covered at 400 for 45 minutes, adding cheese the last 20 minutes, uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was not our favorite recipe. It was too salty, and I think we like bread-style breakfast casseroles. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States