Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I added red, yellow and green peppers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I premade a big batch of this Christmas Eve and stuck it in the oven when we woke up Christmas morning! We did use bacon and sausage both in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaden's Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Totally fabulous. I like to crumble the bacon for a more even distribution. This dish has become a new holiday tradition for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was PERFECT for Christmas morning! Love that you prepare it the night before! The only changes I made were adding more hash browns and omitting the mushrooms (dont care for them). I also sauteed the onions in the bacon grease which added much needed flavor! Next time I will break up the bacon to distribute it more evenly as it was a pain to cut with a fork. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was OK, but not special enough to make again. Since my son is a vegetarian, I used soy bacon - maybe that made a difference, although no one complained. It seemed like there were too many potatoes and the egg mixture wasn't enough to soak through them, even though I did assemble the casserole the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this breakfast casserole and a similar one with ham and hashbrowns. We liked this one a lot, but, I would use hashbrowns instead of the shredded potatoes. Love the bacon and garlic in this dish. Easy to prepare the night before and then just pop in the oven in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a great casserole. We made it on Christmas Eve and served it Christmas morning. So easy and really yummy! We didn't add bacon to keep it vegetarian. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Had this for supper last night and Hubby and I both liked it very much. I did use much less bacon and halved the recipe for just 2 of us. I plan to serve it for Christmas Day Brunch for 4 of us. Will probably use it for a quick supper more often. Thanks for sharing. Added later: served it for Christmas brunch and everyone enjoyed it. Half recipe served 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this last night and put it in the fridge for this morning. I baked it for an hour and it was delicious. Definetly something I'll be making for when we have company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this although I usually double the bacon since we are big time meat-eaters! A breeze in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States