Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Wonderful for brunch! Substituted diced ham bits for the bacon and tossed in some Monteray Jack cheese also! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I used this recipe as a ruff guide. I had a lot of poeple so i used a whole bag of tater tots instead of hash browns, a dozen eggs, and sausage instead of bacon. the green pepers and mushrooms were also vetoed. It still turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I substituted ham for bacon (with sour cream on the side) and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I made this recipe for a brunch I had recently and it was a hugh success. Everyone took 2nds and 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Easy to make and delicious! I added a little extra cheddar cheese to mine. Will definitely make again and again! ;-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This dish was very tasty. I made it for my family for Christmas breakfast and they loved it. Some of our guests arrived early for Christmas dinner so I offered them a taste of it to tie them over until dinner. When they were getting leftovers the guy asked me for some of that "great breakfast dish" to take too. My husband doesn't like mushrooms so I subsitituted one 10oz box of frozen spinach for them. It was wonderful. I cooked my bacon really crisp but it was still kinda limp when it was all done. Just a heads up. It did not detract from the dish at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
12/27/00 EXCELLENT!!!!!EVERYONE LOVED IT, NEXT TIME I WILL HAVE TO MAKE TWO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
My family loved this casserole Christmas morning! It's very fast and easy to make! Next time, I'll use diced ham instead of bacon. I sauteed the mushrooms and onions in olive oil and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
when our family of 17 decided to do a brunch for Crhistmas, I decided not to work too hard. This recipe is so easy and tasty. Plan to combine the ingredients the day before,then relax the next morning while the wonderful aroma fills the kitchen. My grown sons loved the new recipe. And teir wives asked for a copy of it. All 9 small children liked it also. My 2 yr.old helped layer the dish the night before. I'm sure this won't be saved for just the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This was delicious! I threw it together the day before Christmas in a 6 qt electric roaster (the pan came out and went in the fridge). Christmas morning, I got up, plugged the roaster in, and it was ready to serve in an hour. It got rave reviews and kept me from having to prepare a big breakfast on Christmas morning, which allowed me to spend more time with my family. It will definitely be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States