Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I would have liked more egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Absolutely Yummy! My whole family loved it so I will definitely make it again. I did change it up a little bit. I used 7 eggs instead of 4 and only 1 cup of milk. I also used 2 cups cheese. I think next time I make it I may include sausage or Ortega green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Superb just as the recipe is! I made this yesterday evening and we had it this morning and it is delicious. The next time I make it, which I will, I am thinking I will chop the bacon before frying. And also, I will try a method someone else recommended and stir all of the ingredients, except for the cheddar cheese, together in a large bowl versus layering and then put it in the pan/dish and then top with the cheddar cheese. Seriously folks, try it - you'll like it! Thank you pamjlee! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I thought this was only ok. But maybe it was because I changed it up. I used turkey breakfast sausage instead of bacon and Obrien potatoes instead of hash browns. I also added a red onion and took other reviewers recommendations on doubling the eggs. It was alright, but it seemed to lack some flavor. Would probably be better with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is so yummy!!! everyone loved it! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The family loved this and I took the advice and added 6 eggs. My 7 year old does not like potatoes and did not realize he was eating them. We snacked on it all day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was good and would have been better if I had actually watched it so it did not brown so much. It would be less cooking time for me next time. But it was tasty. I made it as written and had no problems with it being dry. Also I did not let it sit overnight but just threw it in the oven. It turned out fine. I also used 8 eggs instead of the 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a good starter recipe for a breakfast casserole that doesn't use bisquick. I used 8 eggs and sweet Italian sausage, no mushrooms but red and green onions, and mixed the hashbrowns in with the eggs and sausage instead of layering. Still used the same amount of milk, but added spices ad seasonings our family likes, red pepper flakes, onion and garlic powder/salt, Italian seasonings, etc. We never really go by the spice amounts on any recipes, just what we are feeling at the time. I reduced the heat to 350, covered for thirty min, added 2 cups cheese and baked uncovered for 30 more min, and it was perfectly cooked, all bubbly and browned on top. Very yummy and easy to prepare Christmas Eve. Got to enjoy a great hot breakfast Christmas morning without spending it in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a good recipe although I did change some things, so the rating is with my changes. Going by other suggestions I used 8 eggs and only one cup of milk. I also sauteed half a red pepper and half a green pepper (dice small) with the diced onion (but left out the mushrooms because I don't care for them). I used Crystal Farms O'Brien Hash Browns (in the refrigerator section, not frozen). I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I mixed the salt, garlic powder and black pepper with the hash browns, then placed in the greased dish, and layered as the recipe states. I baked it for one hour, but next time I will check it sooner (it was a little brown around the edges). Another thing I really liked is I was able to cook the bacon, and sauteed the onion and peppers two days before (kept it cold) and then put it all together on Christmas (didn't have time x-mass eve). This recipe does have a lot of flavor, and was hardy meal my family and I enjoyed on Christmas morning. I'm sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. It only took 45 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States