Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I liked this "as is" but loved it once I made modifications. I feel this is a great "foundation" recipe, so the more or fewer things one adds to personalize the casserole the better. I used one more egg than called for along with egg white; used only half the amount of bacon and substituted sausage, which I cooked with green pepper, onion, and garlic in the bacon grease; added paprika and cayenne pepper; and used both a sharp cheddar and cheddar jack mix. I loved that I can prep this the night before and it still came out great. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This a a great basic recipe. I doubled the eggs as suggested by others, and generously seasoned the hash brown potatoes (which were basically chopped raw potato) before layering up the rest of the ingredients. Also, I ran the cooked bacon through the food processor, so it was chopped super fine. I added the cheese half way through cooking, otherwise it would have been burnt. It did not take one hour to cook, more like 45 min. I took it to work for a brunch, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for the morning after a New Years party knowing that no one was going to want to cook for a house full of company. I will now make this anytime I have family over for holidays!!!! My only mistake was I did not thaw the has browns which (like it clearly says to) so there was a bit too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this as posted on Christmas Eve for Christmas brunch. The entire casserole is bland and dry. It needs more seasoning and maybe twice as many eggs. This is a decent base recipe but will be making adjustments in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made this yesterday for the first time not bad definitley, will try again. have to add more seasonings. Cooked @ 350 for 1 hr .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whippany, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was delicious! I increased the eggs to 6 only because I wanted to make sure there was enough to go around. I added a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce just to perk it up a bit but I`m not even sure it made a difference. I know I`ll be asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe was a big hit in my house. Everyone really enjoyed it and it was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I had this made in the morning of Christmas and it was good! I did add 2 more eggs as someone mentioned and also put the potatoes on the top layer instead of the cheese so that the cheese would not burn. Thanks for the tips and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is great! I used 10 eggs and mixed everything together then poured eggs over in casserole dish. I even forgot the cheese in the morning and it was still delish! My family loved it and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Tasty and not hard to make. There were no leftovers after brunch and with picky eaters in the house that is a great accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States