Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last three to four years. My family absolutley loves it. The ONLY change I make is to cut the bacon up before frying it. It is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great casserole! I used the hash browns with onions and peppers added. That was the only change. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I found this recipe on this website about 6 years ago. I have been making it on Christmas Eve to have Christmas morning ever since. We all love it. Do not be afraid of all the onions in it. They add an almost caramel sweetness to the dish once they are sauteed in the butter and soaked overnight and then baked. The only thing I have done different over the years is substitute sausage or ham for the bacon. It just depends what we are in the mood for that year. But I definitely give this five stars! Thank you for adding to our Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
What a fantastic dish. I've had it with many different variations but all of them following the basic premise of the recipe and all of them delicious. When I make it I skip the mushrooms and use some red and green peppers instead to add to the Christmas theme. I also mix it all up as others have suggested and add the cheese near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really tasty. Loved the ideas that c-jay provided with more eggs and cream of mushroom soup. I did not have onion, so I used a cup and a half chopped celery and half cup garlic chives. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! I felt like it needed just a bit more moisture, as the hashbrown part was a little dry. But the flavor was wonderful. Maybe an additional egg would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
It gets all stars for ease and taste. I used hasbrowns with the onions and peppers in the mix and added the onions called for in the recipe and skipped the mushrooms. Super yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a hit for Fathers Day. I will be making it again but next time I invite some people to help eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Exellent! I added an extra egg and it come out fabulous. I also thinly sliced 2 tomatoes and layed them on the tol of the casserole before baking. It looked great! My family typically does not like casseroles and they loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Changed the recipe a quite a bit, but was a great base recipe. Very easy to substitute ingredients to your liking. Used 9 eggs, potatoes O'brien, 1/2 cup chopped jalapeno pepper, 1/2 cup cup-up tomato, 1 lb sausage, and about 3/4 lb chopped ham. Left out the salt. Left out the onion and mushrooms, as was in too much of a hurry to prepare and cook them. Did add some dry onion to the egg mixture. Layered it as suggested by a reviewer--1/2 potatoes on the bottom, covered with the cheese, meat, vegetable mixture, and topped with the rest of the potatoes. Baked it the same day. Then sprinkled about 3/4 cup shredded cheese on top, 10 minutes before it was done. Looked very nice when cut with the layers. Very presentable with the cheese topping. Very filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States