Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a hit for Fathers Day. I will be making it again but next time I invite some people to help eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Exellent! I added an extra egg and it come out fabulous. I also thinly sliced 2 tomatoes and layed them on the tol of the casserole before baking. It looked great! My family typically does not like casseroles and they loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Changed the recipe a quite a bit, but was a great base recipe. Very easy to substitute ingredients to your liking. Used 9 eggs, potatoes O'brien, 1/2 cup chopped jalapeno pepper, 1/2 cup cup-up tomato, 1 lb sausage, and about 3/4 lb chopped ham. Left out the salt. Left out the onion and mushrooms, as was in too much of a hurry to prepare and cook them. Did add some dry onion to the egg mixture. Layered it as suggested by a reviewer--1/2 potatoes on the bottom, covered with the cheese, meat, vegetable mixture, and topped with the rest of the potatoes. Baked it the same day. Then sprinkled about 3/4 cup shredded cheese on top, 10 minutes before it was done. Looked very nice when cut with the layers. Very presentable with the cheese topping. Very filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Wonderful basic recipe! Comes out great whenever we make it. For the first time, we've made it today and are cooking it in the morning for Easter. YUM! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
It's not like this was a bad recipe... it just wasn't out of the world yum. I wonder what other people added to it to add flavor, but I did find that it lacked flavor and tasted much better when served with salsa. The only changes I made was to add olives but IF I make it again I would add seasoned salt to the potatos, then add diced green chilis and red peppers or some other veggies, then go without the bacon and substitute ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best Christmas casserole I have ever tried. I love texture the hashbrowns give the casserole. In the past, I used crescent rolls and they always burned. I also double the eggs & add a jalepeno or two. I fry bacon and crumble in the mixture. I also adda pound of spicy sausage. It is only Christmas once a year:o) I mix a bit of cheese in the casserole while it is cooking, but then I add the rest to the top towards the end. This is a family tradition. I make it the night before and just pop it in the oven in the morning. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this was awsome, my family really enjoyed it, the only thing i would change is that i would put less hashbrowns in, it was a little too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a good start but needs improvemet. 4 eggs is not enough. I added 6 but 8 would be better. I also added green peppers and a can of green chiles, and it was still kind of bland. The cheese really needs to go on at the last 10 minutes or so otherwise it dries out and gets rubbery. With some adjustment it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I added red, yellow and green peppers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States