Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
For our personal taste, 1/2 pound of sausage would have been enough. I cooked about 1/4 cup chopped onion with the sausage. Go light on the salt! Increase the egg by one and use one more slice of bread. Cooked in a 7" x 12" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this, and it was the typical sausage and egg brunch casserole. I added some sautéed onion and green pepper and mushroom, to jazz it up a bit for my own personal taste, but it's tasty and quite appealing to the eye as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added some chopped red and green bell peppers for flavor and Christmas color! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A triumph as always! I doubled the recipe since I was feeding seven people and it all disappeared fast. Like most people, I don't toast the bread and use more eggs and less milk. Perfect, easy meal for an family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made changes based on personal preference and suggestions on the site... I used Owens "hot" sausage and browned it with a cut up red onion. After it was browned I added a half a bag of baby spinach (might add a whole bag next time). For the egg mixture I used 6 eggs and 2 cups of milk. I used a little more ground mustard than called for (just a dash more). The BIG difference is using the CHEDDAR GARLIC CROUTONS instead of the bread. I used a bag and a half...It adds soooo much to the dish. I think the other reviews that complain of it being "bland" need to try this recommendation. It makes a huge difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We had this for our Christmas breakfast and it was super easy and yummy. We plan to make this a new tradition. We made it as written but other ingredients could easily be added. The recipe seems very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve and it was delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, but doubling it. It was not soggy at all w/ the milk- it was perfect!! Doubling the recipe makes it perfect for a 9x13 pan. The only thing I would do (and did) was increase the temp, not decrease it. I turned it up to 400 for 30 min & it was a golden brown on top. I agree you can add anything you want to it....bacon, spinach, mushrooms. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe. Months before Christmas I had it on my list for Christmas morning. I made this recipe exactly as it is written....and was so disappointed. The flavor was bland and the texture was weird. I mean, it was okay....maybe something I would make camping but not for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone loved it, even our fussy four year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used an extra egg and only 1.5 cups milk and it turned out great!!! Oh and I added jalapeños on top! The guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States