Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved it! Doubled and all was consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was delicious!!!! Made according to recipe and sprinkled crumbled bacon on top. Certainly worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this Christmas morning-such a hit! I read the reviews, and made the similar changes. I layered the bottom with toasted Texas toast. I added one bell pepper and onion (sauteed) to the egg mixture. I used breakfast turkey sausage. I used 1 cup half'n half instead of 2 cups milk. And I used a smaller dish-9 x9. The result? Every bite gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was fantastic - a big hit with my entire family. I followed the directions to a "T", only making one substitution - which was to use a bag of croutons rather than the toast. Easy, tasty and filling. I guess that meets all of the criteria! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I liked this recipe. Not sure I would have liked it if I'd left it the way it is. I added 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of the 2 cups stated. I also added a Mexican blend cheese and about 2 tablespoons of green chiles. I think next time I make this I will be adding the entire little can of green chiles. It was still a little bland for my taste. Overall though, I definitely liked it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe except for the sausage and bread. ( I used turkey instead of pork). I also used sourdough bread instead of white. So good on christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe. I used a pound of bacon and half a pound of maple sausage, less milk and more eggs (about 3 1/2 cups milk and 10 eggs) It was fantastic for Christmas morning. We all LOVED it even the picky kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Sheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marylskane
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish!! Loved how thick is was when it was finished. Willing to consider adding more vegetables and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Tasty, though next time will add a couple of more eggs and more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I didn't have any sausage, so I used 3?4 ound of cooked, cut up bacon. This was great! I wasn't sure about the cooking time, but I followed the directions and it turned out great. I really prefer this recipe over my usual breakfast casserole recipe. After it cooled a bit, I could cut it into wedges and serve it almost like a quiche. This is a great addition to my usual breakfast menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States