Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Lean! If followed your refrigerator overnight. It tured out great... THANKS you guysl of you guys my family truly enjoy. ed it you guys have a wonderful holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this almost exactly as it was written, except that I didn't soak the mixture overnight as my husband was taking it to a work party in the morning. I let it soak for about an hour before baking it and the bread seemed saturated. Since my husband took the dish in and returned it empty, it was surely a hit at the office party. Thus, I plan on making it again so I can taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this fir over 25 years . Most recently . I have discovered if you pour sone egg whites over the dish before baking , it will make it really fluffy ! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used half croutons half french bread.... Was nervous about trying croutons but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very simple. I added 50% more egg/milk/mustard/salt mixture because I added 1.5 cups finely diced potatoes, 4 slices of bacon (cut into ½" pieces), and about a cup of chopped dinosaur kale. I cooked as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Sometimes I will cut the recipe and make it just for me. I use link sausage instead of ground, however and I like it better. Smoky Grillers are an excellent choice, especially the cheddar ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe with Maple sausage. I live alone so I make half a recipe. Honestly I find that with the flavorful sausage and some chopped green onions, I dont need much cheese if any at all. (I'm a cheese lover) I usually use 3 eggs and a little more bread. I don't toast the bread but I mix everything up in a bowl then let it sit for at least 4 hours. (I tried it with the croutons but I liked it better with bread) Stir again before cooking. I think it has great flavor and god leftovers for the next few mornings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with frozen hashbrowns instead of bread. Made such a lovely casserole. Love the smell while it cooks. My husband's coworkers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this according to recipe and hubby loved it. He doesnt eat leftovers and he asked me to freeze this afterwards. Did not leave out overnight, just cooked in AM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The casserole turned out soggy and didn't have much flavor at all. If I decide to try again, I will go with some of the others suggestions. But as is, no I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States