Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
made this as written but only subbed 1 lb of turkey breakfast sausage and wheat bread and added a can of green chilies. Boys loved it and ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
The best for morning company! For a 10x14 dish, I used 10 eggs, 1 1/2 cups milk, and a 6oz. bag of Reese cheddar cheese croutons (plus the rest of adjusted ingredients). Just the right proportion of egg and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe many times, Always put in; chopped green onions -2 to 4, 1/2 yellow pepper, 1/2 red pepper--this addition adds Color and Taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I love this recipe because its so versatile, keep it basic or jazz it up. I use spicy sausage for a little kick, and add in whatever I have on hand that I have a taste for...mushrooms, a bit of diced onions, whatever! Plus when company or holidays are involved, I love anything that can be made ahead of time - just pop it in the oven the morning of...no mess, no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Yummy! Use sausage that's not too strong tasting and the kids will love it. Also need to cook longer than recommended. Also use very large pieces of home baked bread or more slices then recommended of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Saenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
We decided to try this recipe today, instead of our usual strata (Best of Bridge's: Christmas Morning Wifesaver). This was just o.k. Rather than trying to adjust this recipe, I think we will just go back to what we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I felt it was WAY too much bread as written. Will try it again using hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this for Christmas morning one year, and it is now my most requested treat. I have started making them in muffin tins and this is even more popular. Far less cooking time too, and great for freezing and eating one at a time. I add a dash of sriracha for a little heat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this for our church breakfast and everyone LOVED it and had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States