Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve and it was delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, but doubling it. It was not soggy at all w/ the milk- it was perfect!! Doubling the recipe makes it perfect for a 9x13 pan. The only thing I would do (and did) was increase the temp, not decrease it. I turned it up to 400 for 30 min & it was a golden brown on top. I agree you can add anything you want to it....bacon, spinach, mushrooms. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe. Months before Christmas I had it on my list for Christmas morning. I made this recipe exactly as it is written....and was so disappointed. The flavor was bland and the texture was weird. I mean, it was okay....maybe something I would make camping but not for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone loved it, even our fussy four year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used an extra egg and only 1.5 cups milk and it turned out great!!! Oh and I added jalapeños on top! The guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a terrific recipe. I served it for Christmas breakfast this morning. Did not have ground mustard; used yellow prepared mustard instead. Used link turkey sausage and cut into bite size pieces. Used whole wheat toast. Seasoned with pepper on top and green onion. Green Tabasco on the table to liven it up a touch. Served with mimosas, Christmas bread, and satsumas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I thought this recipe was very tasty. I will definitely add some onions next time for flavor, but overall everyone really liked it. I didn't want to wait an hour and a half for it to bake so I baked it at 375 for 45 min then took the foil off and baked at 350 for another 25 min. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe without any changes and it was really good. So easy to prepare the night before and throw in the oven the morning of. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've used this every Christmas & it is great! Just be sure to double the eggs & add some pepper for a little flavor. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was WAY too DRY! Made exactly to directions and seriously was almost inedible it was so dry. I didn't have time to read all 900+ reviews to see that almost everyone who gave the dish 5 stars had made major changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wonderdful! just finished making it this morning. Family loves it. We had it too low in the oven, so it got a tad burnt. But it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States