Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe I have had for several years, but not as conveniently located.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family said that this was the best Sausage Casserole they had ever eaten. I substituted a few ingredients: 1 1/4 teaspoon mustard powder instead of 1, no salt, 8 eggs instead of 6, 1 box of Texas Toast Croutons Garlic & Butter instead of the 6 slices of bread. I added my own touch by adding 1 small can of chopped green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made a few adjustments and served it for Xmas brunch. It was a hit! I added 4 more eggs and an extra half teaspoon each of salt and mustard powder. I added 3/4 diced red bell pepper and 3 chopped green onions to add the colors of the holiday. I also used natural white Vermont cheddar instead of orange cheddar. The end result was delicious and I just made it again. We keep it in the fridge and heat slices for quick and easy breakfast on weekday mornings. Keeps well in the fridge for 3-4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and have always been very pleased with the results. I even made a double batch for work. I work with 13 (male) engineers and they all loved it! Their comment: "You can bring that anytime you want!" If you can make 13 engineers happy, you've certainly got a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit!! I followed some of the other peoples reviews and used 6 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk, a package of cheddar/ garlic croutons instead of toast and I used jimmy dean maple sausage. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A good base recipe but we all felt it needed something more. I want to try it with the garlic croutons instead of bread and I think adding some green chili would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for a Christmas brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! It's very simple and tasty. I didn't have any ground sausage on hand, so I just tossed some thawed heat-and-serve sausages in the food processor. That makes it even faster to prepare since you can skip the 1st step of browning the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Pitan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this casserole for christmas breakfast and it was a huge hit. I did make some changes and additions; see my version in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is really delicious. I made the recipe as stated except I did add some dried onions and it come out perfect. Everyone enjoyed it, thanks for the recipe M.K. Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I decided to try this recipe for our Christmas breakfast. I put everything together the night before so all I needed to do was put it in the oven. I was so incredible!!! Will definately be making this again. Might try bacon instead of sausage next time for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States