Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We thought this recipe was great! Very easy and, by reading other reviews we may try other variations, although the original recipe is fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Really simple and very easy to make. I've done what other reviews have said and added a couple of eggs and have used cubed soft Italian bread and regular "hearty" white country bread and keep the other ingredients as stated in the recipe. My family really enjoys this dish the few times I've made it. My son enjoys this with a little syrup poured on top. It also reheats well and makes for a decent leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This dish has become our traditional Christmas morning breakfast...for the past 25 years. We love it and no Christmas would be complete without it. We make assorted breads to go with it and everyone lines up for seconds, thirds and fourths!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I added sautéed onions and bell peppers. Yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Enjoyed this, but didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made exact to recipe. You need to make this day before and refrigerate overnight. Otherwise, it will not properly set. I found this rather bland. I think it is a good base recipe to add to. Next time I will use 8x8 baking dish. I used 8x10, and still too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Good! Nice to make it the night before, and just pop it in the oven next day. Following suggestions of others, I used the maple flavored sausage, 6 eggs, and just 1 cup of half and half - might use a little more the next time. I used sourdough bread, just left out to dry all day. I baked in a 12" round quiche pan, which was just the right size. I was a little surprised that the bread kind of disappeared .... tasted good, but I think I expected the bread to be more obvious! We aren't big cheese fans, so I cut back on the cheese, using about half the amount in with the eggs and sausage, and a little more sprinkled on top. Enjoyed it with just a touch of real maple syrup on top! Had leftovers today, and it reheated well in the microwave. This made about 6 servings for us. (I generally don't make so many changes, but as others have mentioned, this is a good base recipe that can be customized to your taste - wanted to note changes for my own purposes for the next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was good but next time I will use a smaller pan. I followed the recipe exactly and it was too thin and a bit too dark for my finicky daughter although the flavor was very good. I see why other reviewers were happy using 6 or more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is the second year in a row that I have made this for Christmas brunch and my family loves it. I make it a little differently each time just to be different, but the recipe as it is described is delicious. This has become a staple on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States