Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I added sautéed onions and bell peppers. Yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Enjoyed this, but didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made exact to recipe. You need to make this day before and refrigerate overnight. Otherwise, it will not properly set. I found this rather bland. I think it is a good base recipe to add to. Next time I will use 8x8 baking dish. I used 8x10, and still too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Good! Nice to make it the night before, and just pop it in the oven next day. Following suggestions of others, I used the maple flavored sausage, 6 eggs, and just 1 cup of half and half - might use a little more the next time. I used sourdough bread, just left out to dry all day. I baked in a 12" round quiche pan, which was just the right size. I was a little surprised that the bread kind of disappeared .... tasted good, but I think I expected the bread to be more obvious! We aren't big cheese fans, so I cut back on the cheese, using about half the amount in with the eggs and sausage, and a little more sprinkled on top. Enjoyed it with just a touch of real maple syrup on top! Had leftovers today, and it reheated well in the microwave. This made about 6 servings for us. (I generally don't make so many changes, but as others have mentioned, this is a good base recipe that can be customized to your taste - wanted to note changes for my own purposes for the next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was good but next time I will use a smaller pan. I followed the recipe exactly and it was too thin and a bit too dark for my finicky daughter although the flavor was very good. I see why other reviewers were happy using 6 or more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is the second year in a row that I have made this for Christmas brunch and my family loves it. I make it a little differently each time just to be different, but the recipe as it is described is delicious. This has become a staple on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We really liked this with my tweaking. Added onion and used "hot" sausage. The only other thing I might change is use hashbrowns instead of the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delish! Family loved it (on xmas 'morning'). Doubled in a 10x15. Used 12 eggs as some suggested, used 60% whole wheat and added poultry seasoning, paprika, crushed pepper flakes. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious. I doubled the batch, used extra cheese (sharp), added crumbled bacon, and mixed Jimmy Dean's sage sausage with Jimmy Dean regular. I also cut nice thick slices of French bread to toast. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used ground turkey sautéed w onions, peppers and mushrooms. Sour dough English muffins instead of bread. Only half the cheese. Wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States