Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wonderful and always a hit on Christmas morning. I also add 1 cup diced ham along with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used leftover rosemary herb french bread and maple breakfast sausage. I cooked the sausage in my toaster oven then cut off the casing and ground it up. I put 1/2 cup of cheese in the mixture and the remaining on top. I ended up storing this in the fridge for two days before I cooked it. It was a little dry so I added more milk before the final cooking stage. Yummy with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I needed a breakfast that would travel ! I did revamp with onions, sweet peppers, and half and half Plus Texas toast!and I added Jalapeno peppers to half the pan . Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abejen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Wonderful base recipe for egg casserole. I can't ever follow exact directions as I love to throw things and try different combinations. Do love using the cheese and garlic croutons. Use some half and half with the milk. Extra eggs. Throw in some jalapenos. It is a hit every time no matter what type of sausage or any other "extra" ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made with ham instead of sausage to cut calories. Had good flavor, but I prefer more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It needs a little bit more work. Ok, just not tasty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My husband wanted an egg bake for his work...after reading some of the many reviews - I made this one but followed the changes that others made using Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage and 6 eggs, 1 bag of garlic cheese croustons, 1 1/2 C. Half & Half and extra cheese. Turned out very good, the guys at work really liked it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. It is great to have a dish you can prepare & leave in fridge to cook & serve fresh right out the oven without having to get up with the chickens. That being said, I have made it that way 5-6 times with great results but today I was pushed for time & wanted to bake right then to send @ 4am with my husband. I didn't let it sit in fridge @ all and I guessimated the ingredients, as usual it turned out perfect and tasty. I use the precooked Jimmy Deans sausage crumbles, just tear the bread & I had it prepared & in the oven in 10 minutes or less :) Try the recipe, its awesome! It is rich & definitely no health food :) but if you are looking to splurge on a cheesy, slightly eggy sausage dish try this one! Also it is able to be cut into squares & makes great lunch sandwiches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Family loved this and so did I! Was so easy to make and yummy. Not too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good. Only change was that I used 6 eggs instead of 4. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States